Best Dell 2 in 1 Laptops (2026): 3 Convertible Picks
The Dell Plus 16 leads this guide to the best Dell 2 in 1 laptops. It states 16GB of RAM, a 16-inch touch screen and 2TB of storage, the most in this three-listing group, for buyers who expect large file libraries. The list is compared on the details each Dell listing states and on live prices, with no claims beyond the catalogue.
3 picks from 3 2-in-1 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | 2-in-1 laptop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Two terabytes of storage with 16GB RAM | Dell Plus 16" FHD+ 2-in-1 Touch Laptop | $1,339.99 price as of 2026-10-12 11:21 UTC (Details) |
| 2 | The lighter 16-inch pick at 2kg | Dell 16 Plus LDB06250 2-in-1 Laptop 16'' Touch FHD+ | $1,059.99 price as of 2026-10-12 11:20 UTC (Details) |
| 3 | Lightest here at 1.32kg | Dell Inspiron 14 7440 | $899.99 price as of 2026-10-12 11:21 UTC (Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For notes at a lecture: The Inspiron 14 states a 14-inch screen and a 1.32kg weight, so it fits a lecture bag and leaves desk room for a notebook. See pick 3
- For a train commute: The Dell 16 Plus states 2kg, the lighter of the two 16-inch listings, with a 16-inch screen for a wide view while working on the move. See pick 2
- For a desk that doubles as a sketch table: The Dell Plus 16 states a 16-inch touch screen, which gives room for annotating or sketching on the desk surface. See pick 1
The 3 picks
1 Two terabytes of storage with 16GB RAM
Dell Plus 16" FHD+ 2-in-1 Touch Laptop
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 7 256V
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 2000 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Weight
- 2.05 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
- Convertible 2-in-1
- Yes
$1,339.99 price as of 2026-10-12 11:21 UTC (Details)
All three picks state 16GB of RAM, so the ordering rule turns to stated storage, and the Dell Plus 16 leads at 2TB. The 16-inch touch screen is shared with the second pick, but the larger storage figure puts this listing first.
Pros
- 16GB of stated RAM
- 2TB of stated storage, the most here
- 16-inch touch screen stated
- Intel Arc Graphics stated in the title
Cons
- Storage figure combines parts, read the listing
- Heaviest stated weight here at 2.05kg
- Pen support not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who keep large file libraries on the machine
- Buyers who want a 16-inch touch screen with up to 2TB of stated storage
Skip if
- Buyers who want the lightest stated weight in this list
- Buyers who need a single clear storage figure instead of a combined one
Verdict: The Dell Plus 16 leads this guide for its 2TB of stated storage and 16GB of RAM on a 16-inch touch screen.
2 The lighter 16-inch pick at 2kg
Dell 16 Plus LDB06250 2-in-1 Laptop 16'' Touch FHD+
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 7
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 1000 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 2 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
- Convertible 2-in-1
- Yes
$1,059.99 price as of 2026-10-12 11:20 UTC (Details)
The Dell 16 Plus states 1TB of storage, so the ordering rule places it second, between the 2TB top pick and the 512GB Inspiron. Its 16-inch touch screen matches the top pick in screen size, and its stated 2kg weight is the lighter of the two 16-inch listings.
Pros
- 16GB of stated RAM
- 1TB of stated storage
- 16-inch touch screen stated
- Lighter of the two 16-inch picks at 2kg
Cons
- 1TB stated storage, less than the top pick
- 2kg stated weight, heavier than the Inspiron
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 16-inch touch screen with 1TB of storage
- Buyers who prefer the lighter of the two 16-inch Dell listings
Skip if
- Buyers who need the 2TB of the top pick
- Buyers who want a stated weight below 2kg
Verdict: The Dell 16 Plus ranks second with 1TB of storage, a 16-inch touch screen and a stated 2kg weight.
3 Lightest here at 1.32kg
Dell Inspiron 14 7440
- CPU
- Intel Core 5 120U
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 14 in
- Weight
- 1.32 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
- Convertible 2-in-1
- Yes
$899.99 price as of 2026-10-12 11:21 UTC (Details)
The Inspiron 14 states 512GB of storage, the least of the three, so it ranks third under the ordering rule. Its 14-inch screen and stated 1.32kg weight make it the lightest pick here, which suits a buyer who carries the machine daily.
Pros
- 16GB of stated RAM
- 1.32kg stated weight, the lightest here
- 14-inch screen stated
Cons
- 512GB stated storage, the least here
- Touch not stated by the seller
- 14-inch screen shows less at once than the 16-inch picks
Good fit if
- Buyers who carry the laptop daily and want the lightest stated weight
- Buyers who are fine with a 14-inch screen
Skip if
- Buyers who need more than 512GB of storage
- Buyers who want touch stated on the listing
Verdict: The Inspiron 14 ranks third on storage but offers the lightest stated weight and a 14-inch screen for daily carry.
Side by side
| # | 2-in-1 laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dell Plus 16" FHD+ 2-in-1 Touch Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 7 256V | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 2000 GB |
| 2 | Dell 16 Plus LDB06250 2-in-1 Laptop 16'' Touch FHD+ | Intel Core Ultra 7 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 1000 GB |
| 3 | Dell Inspiron 14 7440 | Intel Core 5 120U | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
How we picked
This guide covers three Dell convertible listings from the catalogue, every priced listing that matches the brand rule: Dell laptops stated as 2-in-1 or convertible with a 13.5-inch or larger screen. The three picks are compared on the details each listing states, such as RAM, storage, screen size, weight, operating system and processor family, and on live prices. The ordering rule ranks by stated RAM first, then by stated storage, then by the order of the pool. All three state 16GB, so storage decides the order: 2TB leads, 1TB follows, then 512GB. The Dell Plus 16 combines two drives to reach its 2TB figure; the listing is read as written and flagged in the review. No listing was opened, flipped or measured; the words of this guide compare stated details and live prices only.
How to choose
What a 2-in-1 laptop is
A convertible laptop, often written 2-in-1, has a hinge that lets the screen turn back around the keyboard. The machine can then sit as a tablet or stand in a tent shape on a desk. The titles of the three Dell listings here all state a 2-in-1 design. How well the hinge holds or how the touch screen responds is not stated by the sellers, so this guide does not judge it.
Convertible or detachable
A convertible keeps the keyboard attached; the screen rotates on a single hinge. A detachable tablet has a separate keyboard that clips on or off. This guide covers convertibles only. The Dell listings here state 14-inch and 16-inch screens with the keyboard built in.
Screen size and weight
A larger screen shows more at once; a smaller one is easier to carry. The Inspiron 14 states a 14-inch screen and 1.32kg, the lightest in this list. The two 16-inch Dell listings state 2kg and 2.05kg. For a bag that already holds other things, the lower weight matters; for a desk, the larger screen helps.
RAM and storage: what the numbers mean
All three listings state 16GB of RAM, which gives room for several programs open at once. Storage holds files and installed software: 512GB, 1TB and 2TB across the three. The top pick's 2TB figure combines a 1TB SSD and a 1TB drive, so buyers should read the listing for the split.
Windows edition and processor words
All three state Windows 11 Pro. Microsoft lists 4GB of RAM and 64GB of storage as the minimums for Windows 11, far below what these listings state. The processors are stated as Intel Core 5 120U and Intel Core Ultra 7 256V; Intel's own pages describe Core Ultra as the premium family with a neural processing unit, but the catalogue gives no speed figures for these chips.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue has no data for battery life in hours, charging, display brightness or color, hinge strength, keyboard feel, speakers, or pen support. The site does not guess at those. The picks are compared on stated details and live prices only, so nothing in this guide claims what the hinge, touch screen or battery can do when the machine is turned, folded or carried.
Questions
Does this guide cover pen support, battery life or hinge strength?
No. The catalogue carries no data for pen support, battery life in hours, hinge strength or display quality, and this site does not guess. The picks are compared on the details each Dell listing states, such as RAM, storage, screen size, weight and processor family, and on live prices.
Why is the Dell Plus 16 ranked first?
All three listings state 16GB of RAM, so the ordering rule compares stated storage next. The Dell Plus 16 leads at 2TB, ahead of the Dell 16 Plus at 1TB and the Inspiron 14 at 512GB. No price claim is made in the words; the live prices sit on the page.
What do the processor names mean?
The titles state Intel Core 5 120U for the Inspiron and Intel Core Ultra 7 for the two 16-inch listings. Intel describes Core Ultra as its premium processor family. The catalogue carries no speed figures for these chips, so this guide adds no benchmark or speed claims beyond the names.
Is touch stated on every pick?
The two 16-inch listings state a touch screen in their titles. The Inspiron 14 title states a 2-in-1 design without the word touch, so touch is not stated by the seller for that listing. A convertible design still expects a touch screen, but the guide only repeats what each title states.
How are the live prices shown?
Each listing has a live price printed on the page with the time it was read. The words of this guide carry no price amounts, so the comparison stays current as prices change. Buyers can check the page for the current figure at any moment.
Recent updates
- : First published.


