Best 2 in 1 Laptops Under $1000 in 2026: 8 Picks
This guide to 2 in 1 laptops under $1000 starts with the HP OmniBook X Flip 14, a 14-inch convertible that states 16GB of RAM, 512GB of storage, an Intel Core Ultra 5 226V processor and Windows 11. The eight picks below are compared on stated details and live prices, ordered by stated RAM, then stated storage, then the order of the catalog listings.
8 picks from 9 2-in-1 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a train commute: This pick states the lightest weight in the list at 1.38 kg, which is easier to carry; the 14-inch screen keeps the footprint small. See pick 2
- For notes at a lecture: A 14-inch touchscreen with 16GB RAM leaves room for notes and documents, and Windows 11 is stated in the title. See pick 1
- For a desk that doubles as a sketch table: The title states a 16-inch 2K OLED touchscreen, so a drawing or document fills more of the screen; the convertible design lets the screen turn back. See pick 3
- For sharing a screen across a table: A 16-inch screen shows more at once across a table, and this listing is the only one here that states a battery capacity (68Wh). See pick 7
The 8 picks
1 14-inch 2-in-1 with 16GB RAM and 512GB
HP OmniBook X Flip 14 2-in-1 Laptop
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 5 226V
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 14 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.39 kg
- OS
- Windows 11
- Convertible 2-in-1
- Yes
$911.98 price as of 2026-10-12 12:21 UTC (Details)
It leads the list because all eight picks state the same 16GB RAM and 512GB storage, so the ordering rule falls to the order of the pool, and this is the first entry. Its 14-inch screen, Intel Core Ultra 5 226V processor and Windows 11 are all stated in the title.
Pros
- 14-inch WUXGA IPS touchscreen stated in the title
- Intel Core Ultra 5 226V and Intel Arc 130V GPU stated
- 16GB RAM and 512GB storage stated
- Windows 11 and a 1.39 kg weight stated
Cons
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
- 14-inch screen is smaller than the five 16-inch listings here
- Stated weight 1.39 kg is not the lightest in this list
Good fit if
- Shoppers who want a 14-inch convertible with 16GB RAM
- Shoppers who want Windows 11 with an Intel Core Ultra processor as stated
Skip if
- Shoppers who want the largest screen in this list (five 16-inch picks are listed)
- Shoppers who need a stated battery capacity
Verdict: A 14-inch Intel convertible that leads this list on the ordering rule.
2 Lightest stated weight in this list
Lenovo Yoga 7a 2-in-1 Touchscreen Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 5 430
- GPU
- Radeon 840M
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 14 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.38 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$995.99 price as of 2026-10-12 12:22 UTC (Details)
It ranks second because RAM and storage match the top pick and the pool order places it after the first HP entry. Its stated 1.38 kg is the lightest weight in this list.
Pros
- Stated weight 1.38 kg is the lightest here
- Windows 11 Pro stated
- AMD Ryzen 5 430 and Radeon 840M stated
- 16GB RAM and 512GB storage stated
Cons
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
- 14-inch screen is the smaller size in this list
- 512GB is the same stated storage as every other pick that lists one
Good fit if
- Shoppers who want the lightest stated weight in this guide
- Shoppers who want Windows 11 Pro with an AMD Ryzen processor as stated
Skip if
- Shoppers who want a 16-inch screen (five 16-inch picks are listed)
- Shoppers who want a stated battery capacity
Verdict: The lightest stated weight here and a 14-inch flip with Windows 11 Pro.
3 16-inch OLED touchscreen, 16GB RAM
HP OmniBook X Flip Laptop 2-in-1
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen AI 5 430
- GPU
- Radeon 840M
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.86 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$999.99 price as of 2026-10-12 12:21 UTC (Details) Typical price: $1,799.99, 44% off
It is the first 16-inch listing in the pool order, so it sits ahead of the other large-screen picks. It also states Windows 11 Pro and a 2K OLED touchscreen, which the 14-inch picks before it do not.
Pros
- 16-inch screen, the largest size in this list
- 2K OLED touchscreen stated in the title
- Windows 11 Pro stated
- AMD Ryzen AI 5 430 with Radeon 840M stated
Cons
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
- Stated weight 1.86 kg is heavier than the 14-inch picks
- 512GB is the only stated storage capacity across this list
Good fit if
- Shoppers who want a 16-inch screen for more on-screen space
- Shoppers who want Windows 11 Pro with a Ryzen AI processor as stated
Skip if
- Shoppers who want the lightest weight (the 14-inch Yoga states 1.38 kg)
- Shoppers who need a stated battery capacity
Verdict: The first 16-inch OLED listing in this list, with 16GB RAM and 512GB storage.
4 Lightest 16-inch pick here
Lenovo Yoga 7a 16" 2-in-1 Touch Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen AI 5 430
- GPU
- Radeon 840M
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.83 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$989.99 price as of 2026-10-12 12:22 UTC (Details)
It follows the third pick in pool order. Among the five 16-inch listings, it states the lightest weight at 1.83 kg, and it is the only 16-inch Lenovo Yoga here.
Pros
- 16-inch screen with WUXGA IPS touchscreen stated
- Windows 11 Pro stated
- Stated weight 1.83 kg is the lightest among the 16-inch picks
- AMD Ryzen AI 5 430 and Radeon 840M stated
Cons
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
- 512GB is the same stated storage as every other pick that lists one
- Weight 1.83 kg is heavier than the three 14-inch listings
Good fit if
- Shoppers who want a 16-inch Lenovo Yoga with Windows 11 Pro
- Shoppers who want the lightest stated weight among the 16-inch picks here
Skip if
- Shoppers who want a 14-inch screen for a smaller footprint
- Shoppers who need a stated battery capacity
Verdict: A 16-inch Yoga with Windows 11 Pro and the lightest stated weight among the 16-inch picks.
5 16-inch OLED with Ryzen AI 5 430
HP OmniBook X Flip 2 in 1 Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen AI 5 430
- GPU
- Radeon 840M
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.86 kg
- Convertible 2-in-1
- Yes
$990.80 price as of 2026-10-12 12:21 UTC (Details) Typical price: $1,799.99, 45% off
It ranks fifth on the ordering rule. Its listing does not state an operating system, which separates it from the Windows 11 Pro picks before it.
Pros
- 16-inch 2K OLED touchscreen stated in the title
- AMD Ryzen AI 5 430 and Radeon 840M stated
- 16GB RAM and 512GB storage stated
- Touchscreen and convertible design stated
Cons
- Operating system not stated by the seller
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
- Stated weight 1.86 kg
Good fit if
- Shoppers who want a 16-inch OLED screen with a Ryzen AI processor
- Shoppers who compare by screen size and processor rather than OS edition
Skip if
- Shoppers who want a stated operating system edition
- Shoppers who want the lightest weight in this list
Verdict: A 16-inch OLED OmniBook whose listing does not state the operating system.
6 14-inch OLED flip with 16GB RAM
HP OmniBook X Flip 14 2-in-1 Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen AI 5 430
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 14 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.4 kg
- Convertible 2-in-1
- Yes
$959.78 price as of 2026-10-12 12:21 UTC (Details)
It is the sixth pick in pool order and the third 14-inch listing here. Its title is the only 14-inch OLED in the list, with 16GB RAM as stated.
Pros
- 14-inch 2K OLED touchscreen stated in the title
- AMD Ryzen AI 5 430 stated
- 16GB RAM and 512GB storage stated
- Stated weight 1.4 kg
Cons
- Operating system not stated by the seller
- GPU not stated by the seller
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Shoppers who want a 14-inch OLED screen
- Shoppers who want 16GB RAM with a Ryzen AI processor as stated
Skip if
- Shoppers who want a stated operating system
- Shoppers who want a stated GPU
Verdict: A 14-inch OLED flip with 16GB RAM; its listing leaves OS and GPU unstated.
7 Only pick with stated battery capacity
HP Omnibook X Flip 16" 2-in-1 2K Touchscreen Next Gen AI Laptop
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 7 256V
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.88 kg
- Battery
- 68 Wh
- OS
- Windows 11
$929.99 price as of 2026-10-12 12:21 UTC (Details) Typical price: $1,249.99, 26% off
It states 512GB storage like the six picks before it, and the pool order places it here. It is the only listing in this guide with a stated battery capacity (68Wh).
Pros
- Stated 68Wh battery capacity, the only one in this guide
- Intel Core Ultra 7 256V stated
- 16-inch 2K touchscreen stated
- 16GB RAM and 512GB storage stated
Cons
- Stated weight 1.88 kg is among the heaviest here
- OS stated as Windows 11, without an edition
- GPU not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Shoppers who want a stated battery capacity
- Shoppers who want a 16-inch screen with an Intel Core Ultra 7 processor
Skip if
- Shoppers who want a stated Windows edition
- Shoppers who want the lightest weight in this list
Verdict: A 16-inch Intel convertible, the only pick with a stated battery capacity.
8 Windows 11 Home with 16GB RAM
HP OmniBook X Flip 2-in-1 16" 2K Touchscreen Laptop
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 7
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.99 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Home
- Convertible 2-in-1
- Yes
$919.99 price as of 2026-10-12 12:21 UTC (Details)
It ranks last because it is the only pick that does not state a storage capacity. The ordering rule puts listings with unstated storage after those that state it.
Pros
- Windows 11 Home stated, the only pick with that edition here
- Intel Core Ultra 7 and Arc 140V stated
- 16-inch 2K touchscreen stated
- 16GB RAM stated
Cons
- Storage capacity not stated by the seller
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
- Stated weight 1.99 kg is the heaviest here
Good fit if
- Shoppers who want Windows 11 Home as the stated edition
- Shoppers who want a 16-inch screen with an Intel Core Ultra 7 as stated
Skip if
- Shoppers who want a stated storage capacity
- Shoppers who want the lightest weight in this list
Verdict: A 16-inch Windows 11 Home flip whose listing does not state a storage capacity.
Side by side
| # | 2-in-1 laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HP OmniBook X Flip 14 2-in-1 Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 5 226V | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 2 | Lenovo Yoga 7a 2-in-1 Touchscreen Laptop | AMD Ryzen 5 430 | Radeon 840M | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 3 | HP OmniBook X Flip Laptop 2-in-1 | AMD Ryzen AI 5 430 | Radeon 840M | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 4 | Lenovo Yoga 7a 16" 2-in-1 Touch Laptop | AMD Ryzen AI 5 430 | Radeon 840M | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 5 | HP OmniBook X Flip 2 in 1 Laptop | AMD Ryzen AI 5 430 | Radeon 840M | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 6 | HP OmniBook X Flip 14 2-in-1 Laptop | AMD Ryzen AI 5 430 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 7 | HP Omnibook X Flip 16" 2-in-1 2K Touchscreen Next Gen AI Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 7 256V | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 8 | HP OmniBook X Flip 2-in-1 16" 2K Touchscreen Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 7 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | not stated |
How we picked
This price guide covers a pool of eight convertible 2-in-1 laptop listings within the budget range of the keyword. The listing titles each state a 2-in-1, convertible or flip design with a screen of 13.5 inches or larger. The laptops are compared on stated details and live prices: the guide reads each listing's stated RAM, storage, screen size, weight, operating system and processor family, and never guesses a detail the seller does not state. The picks are ordered by stated RAM (most first), then by stated storage (most first), then by the order in the pool; the one listing that does not state storage comes last. All eight picks state 16GB of RAM, and seven state 512GB of storage.
How to choose
What a 2-in-1 laptop is
Every listing in this guide is a convertible 2-in-1: the title states a 2-in-1, convertible or flip design, meaning the screen can fold or rotate so the laptop can sit as a tablet or stand in a tent shape. This guide repeats what the titles state and does not judge how the hinge behaves. The pool holds convertible listings with screens of 13.5 inches or larger.
Convertible or detachable
A detachable tablet with a separate keyboard is a different design from the convertibles in this guide. The listings here state a convertible or flip hinge, not a keyboard that clips on and off. Shoppers who want a detachable keyboard should look at a different category; this list is about 2-in-1 convertibles with screens of 13.5 inches or more.
Screen size and weight
Screen sizes here are 14 or 16 inches, as stated by each listing. A 16-inch screen shows more windows and documents at once; a 14-inch screen makes a smaller footprint. Stated weights run from 1.38 kg to 1.99 kg across the eight picks. Lighter is easier to carry, and larger screens usually weigh more; the weight is stated per listing.
RAM and storage: what the numbers mean
RAM holds what a program needs while it runs. Every pick here states 16GB of RAM, so the comparison moves to other details. Storage holds files and programs. Seven of the eight picks state 512GB, and one listing does not state a storage capacity at all; this guide does not guess it.
Windows edition and processor words
The titles name Windows 11, Windows 11 Home or Windows 11 Pro. Microsoft's Windows 11 pages give the edition names and the minimum system requirements for the operating system. The processor families appear as stated, such as Intel Core Ultra 5, Intel Core Ultra 7, AMD Ryzen 5 430 and AMD Ryzen AI 5 430. Intel's naming page describes the Core Ultra family as Intel's premium processor family and explains the numbering system.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalog data this site draws from has no stated battery life in hours, no display measurements beyond the screen size and the titles that may name OLED or IPS, no hinge or keyboard details, and no touch response data. Where a listing does not state a detail, this guide writes 'not stated by the seller' and does not guess. The comparison stands on stated RAM, storage, screen size, weight, operating system and processor family, together with live prices.
Questions
Does this guide cover battery life, hinge strength or touch response?
No. The catalog data holds only what each listing states. None of the eight picks states battery life in hours; one states a battery capacity of 68Wh, and this guide quotes that number only as stated. Hinge strength, touch response, display quality and keyboard feel are not in the catalog, so the guide leaves them out instead of guessing.
Why does the last pick in this list rank last?
The ordering rule puts stated RAM first, then stated storage, then the order of the pool. All eight picks state 16GB of RAM. Seven state 512GB of storage. The last pick, the HP OmniBook X Flip with Windows 11 Home, is the only one that does not state a storage capacity, so it comes after the seven that do.
What does '2 in 1' or 'convertible' mean in these listings?
The titles of the eight picks state a 2-in-1, convertible or flip design. That means the screen can turn back on a hinge so the laptop can sit as a tablet or stand in a tent shape. This guide repeats what the titles state and does not judge how the hinge behaves, since the catalog has no data on it.
How are the picks ranked in this guide?
The picks are ranked by stated RAM (most first), then by stated storage (most first), then by the order in the pool. All eight picks state 16GB of RAM. Seven state 512GB of storage. The one that states no storage comes last. The method section explains this rule.
Can this guide confirm that a pick works with a pen or stylus?
No. The catalog has no stated pen or stylus support for these listings, so this guide cannot say which pen works or how a touchscreen responds. If a pick suits your needs on the stated details, check the listing or the maker's page for pen information before you buy.
Recent updates
- : First published.







